DASH Services

"We want everyone to have the
 opportunity to live in a safe, warm, secure, good quality home"

Linda Cobb OBE DASH Services Principal Manager


DASH is based within Derby City Council and follow the councils core aims and values.

DASH is seeking to offer a service to a wider network of public body partners who can work together to promote improved housing conditions in the private sector.

Our values reflect the personality of our service:


·     We are passionate about our work and our social responsibility.

·     We work collaboratively with all our stakeholders.

·     We are mentors: facilitating, stimulating, empowering, guiding and supporting service improvement.

·     We are supportive, positive and optimistic.

·     We seek solutions, sharing our knowledge and ideas.

·     We are champions of equality, fairness and social inclusion.


We aim to develop close, long-term partnerships with all our stakeholders to create mutually beneficial relationships, to foster an environment which leads to excellent results.


We aim to be diligent in our commitment to providing outstanding quality and service in understanding and exceeding our customers’ needs.


We aim to constantly seek methods to improve our practices and knowledge in order to deliver increased value to our stakeholders.


Each local authority signs a service level agreement or contract with DASH services (Derby City Council).

Each landlord signs a declaration to adhere to a code of conduct outlined within the accreditation scheme manual. 

In order to ensure our aims and values are met, outstanding service is provided and the service grows, DASH has a Accreditation and Appeals Panel (AAP) 

Membership of the AAP is as follows:

DASH Landlord Accreditation Committee of Management Member


Phillip Doughty

Independent Chair

Linda Cobb

DASH Services Principal Manager

Beverly Lambert

Landlord Member

Seeking Appointment

Landlord Member

Seeking Appointment

Landlord Member 

Chris Stopford

West Northamptonshire Council

Sarah Watts

Chesterfield Borough Council

Simon Chadburn

Nottingham City Council

Matt Allison

Unipol Student Homes

Tony Cawthorne

Leicester City Council

Andy Gray 

West Lindsey District Council


Follow Us